Mace Windu Lightsaber - Working In Background

complexes - we all have them (?)

Here we go.
 
We people tend to see all the negatives about ourselves. Definitely when it comes to our own bodies. My breasts are too small. My thighs are too wide. My belly sticks out. My breasts are too big. My face is full of pimples. My hips are too wide. My ass is too small. I am not good enough. I am not good enough. 

Some of us stop eating unhealthy food. Some of us stop eating food in general. Some of us begin to jog on a regular basis. Some of us start exercising at the gym. Some of us cover our faces with make-up. Some of us hide underneath a mask of insecurity, because that's what we've become. Insecure. Insecure with ourselves. 
 
I admit that I exercise and jog on a regular basis and preferably stay away from unhealthy food. And it makes me feel good. It makes me feel good about myself. I somehow feel like a better person, a healthier person, and I enjoy the healthy lifestyle. 
 
But what I believe is of high importance here, is to remember the reason why you're doing it. Why are you eating the carefully chosen food in front of you? Why are you kicking your butt at the gym? Why are you putting all that make-up on your face? Is it for you, or for them? As long as you do it because you want to and not to make anyone else happy, I reckon it's nothing else but great.
 
I believe people around you see you as more beautiful than you can ever imagine. All those complexes we've got, I bet our surrounding don't even notice them. So, as a wise man once said; Don't worry, be happy. 
 
You're as beautiful as the moon and sky. 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Tess

Otroligt vacker bild! :) Kram

2013-11-05 @ 08:02:58
URL: http://tesswaltenburg.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback